You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Meaning of Life.. at Standing Rock

in #standingrock8 years ago

Everyone at Standing Rock is doing a really fantastic job. This fight is not just for the Native Americans, but for all of us. Finding alternatives to energy is the future I want my children to grow up in. Thank you for your service to a great cause! Upvoted and followed :)

Sort:  

You're right, this fight is for all of us. We need to protect our water and environment as it should be and stop corporate greed from destroying it and trampling on our basic rights.

Agreed. Myself and a number of friends have been spreading the message to close down accounts with Chase, Wells-Fargo, Bank of America, and Citibank, as they are backing this awful pipeline. Encouraging people to go to their local credit unions who, like steemit, are backed by the members. I should do a write-up on this ;)

That's a great idea. I have closed all my bank accounts except for my local bank that invests locally and am eventually moving all my financial transactions to the blockchains. We have the power to effect change with our spending. Money is like votes.

That's the way I'm headed to. My husband has been mining for and investing in bit coin since it was introduced, and trading among the new e-currencies. He's the one who discovered steemit and has a lot of faith in where its going, as do I.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35