Double standards

in #standards6 years ago

So, I just discovered that my mobile device is fake. Well, I call it fake because that is the only way I can best describe it. I use a Huawei gpower. Gpower because of the battery. The battery is 4000mah, and lasts me a whole day. But that is all there is to it. The RAM is 2gig and worthless. The phone stalls like crazy and the most annoying aspect of all these for me is, the inability for me to share photos via my chrome browser or esteem app for steemit posts.

I thought the esteem app had issues, but now I know my phone is fake...

I came in contact with a honor 6 huawei sent from the UK. When I handled it, I realized that the quality that Huawei makes for the Nigerian market is very inferior compared to what they make for other parts of the world. I don't get why any company would not stick to the same standards for all markets be it Asia, Europe even the North pole. We in Africa and especially Nigeria get the short end of the stick from all these OEMS.
It is rather sad and annoying. I have to wait till I get a UK used phone before I can steemit regularly and with pics.
Steemians, bear with me please.
@originalworks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33