Stamp Collectors and Professionals, I need your help!!

in #stamps7 years ago

So here we have a 1 cent franklin stamp.

I know they are worth A LOT when they aren't used but I know this one has been due to the obvious black markings.

I thought that someone here might know more than I do about stamps so help me here.

Besides what I can find on new ones that have not been used I can only find minimal information on stamps that are 1 cent Franklin stamps.

Does anyone here happen to be a collector or know a bunch about the value of some of the first stamps to have been printed.

I mean I am pretty sure this stamp is from the times when letter were mailed by horse back as well as only cost 1 cent to send.

It was found in between baseboards and a wall in an old house while remodeling.

~ @Timbo

Sort:  

It's possible you become a millionaire ;) Who knows, except collectors...

Who knows, it is a friend of mine's actually so I am trying to help them out. I thought it was awesome to have found one and I hope it is worth a lot for their sake... who knows maybe they will give me a part of the profits

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55