My Stalker

in #stalker6 years ago (edited)

My stalker lives across the hall. Pictured is the apartment door of his mother's apartment where he has lived since 2016. If you observe closely you'll see a peephole on the door which is directed at me upon entering and leaving. This twelve-unit building has only one internal peephole. One main door has a peephole and there is a buzzer, speaker, door button system connecting all units to this main door. Since 2007, I have not had any problems with neighbors in apt. 101 until 2016.

KIMG0371.JPG

He has quit the pants-dropping at the window since I called the Concord, NH, police (CPD) in December 2017. He continues to watch me leave for work (having a cigarette) and watch me park my car after work around midnight to 2 a.m. (sees my headlights, main door opens as I park my car, lights cigarette at random times between midnight and 3 a.m.). A couple nights a week I go to the gym after work and get home around 3 or 4 a.m. He has "coincidentally" met me at the front door at those times up to three nights in a row. In addition to leaving for work, these "chance" encounters occur nearly every week night, winters included, Tuesday through Friday mornings.

I have lived alone for most of my eleven years here. I rarely have anyone over now as this condo complex has recently gone to shit smelling like cigs and piss, but I continue to crash here between times when I have to work.

The norm the past week has been to not react to anything, including the cigarette butts thrown at my car (and visible cigarette burns and haze on plastic bumper and on door paint). I confronted him twice, just recently, as he opened the front main door -- got to yelling. I told him to "go home to your mother" after asking and demanding he stop with the cigarette butt flinging and snuffing. This 38-year-old's counter reaction is to increase both the litter and the "chance" encounters.

IMG_20180815_103933.jpg

My challenge right now is to ignore the litter and trying not to worry about my car. I can pretty much walk past people without saying a word. This is the mundane situation right now, as it has been since 2016. (It didn't dawn on me for about a month why I was constantly bumping into my new neighbor three times a day at various entrances of the apartment building.)

I am 52, male, not into guys -- not that there's anything wrong with that -- and can't believe this shit. I tried to be neighborly, once.

#mystalker #harassment #metoo

Sort:  

Note: I only list the "metoo" tag because harassment is related to this type of neediness or desire for dominance this kid is exhibiting. It has the potential to escalate. If you notice someone in a position of pathos (lives with his mother, has no friends, no transportation, no hobbies), imagine if this person were suddenly enlisted into a position of power. People would get fucked over. Don't get fucked over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46