Famed Westfield 'Watcher' house back on market once again

in #stalker7 years ago

"My grandfather watched the house in the 1920s and my father watched in the 1960s. It is now my time," he wrote in one letter. "Have they found what is in the walls yet? In time they will... I am pleased to know your names now and the name of the young blood you have brought to me."

"Who has the bedrooms, facing the street? I'll know as soon as you move in. It will help me to know who is in which bedroom then I can plan better."

The letters scared them so much that they took the decision to sell the house instead of moving in, however the stigma now attached to the property made finding a buyer impossible.

http://www.nj.com/union/index.ssf/2017/10/watcher_home_up_for_sale_again.html

enjoy

Sort:  

Congratulations @signorfeast! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26