Staking reward options

in #staking4 years ago

For those of us who arent heavily involved in savings and investment it can be pretty daunting to try and figure out realistic options to try and put something away.
About a month ago I found that coinbase was offering staking with no minimum on tezos xtc and at the time was over 5%
At first i just did their learn and earn and after seeing it "working" I decided to take a bunch of low value alt-coins and convert them over and start earning something instead of them sittting in a offline wallet.
Then I read that binance was offering lending percentages the rates for the flexible (non-locked time) are pretty low but better than 0 growth
after that I found blockfi and they had much better rates like 6% on btc and no minimum amounts
just today I found crpto.com and they have a lot of options but do have minimum balance requirements

Back in 2016, I was bitten by the crypto bug and in my mind I thought it was a great way to squirrel away some saving with great growth but by the end of 2017 I was between jobs and had to liquidate my savings just as everything had crashed.
Luckily I was able to pull out more than I had put in at a time I really needed it, but by removing myself from the market and struggling to get back on my feet I really didnt have any time or money to save again

Due to some debt consolidation I have a miniscule room to try and start saving again, but the market swings and lack of abundant time (I am in an essential worker industry) makes trying to do research difficult. Staking seems like the way to make small incremental increases without following the markets. Does anybody have any reccomendations or strategies for the small investors?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99