@stackin Has A Great Quote!

in #stackin6 years ago


I was looking at one of @stackin 's recent posts and I loved his quote. It really hit home for me.

"Do what you want in life... at the end of the day, no one really gives a shit." ~ Charles Fuchs

Hahahah, honestly it is so true. My parents have always had a tough time coming to terms with the fact that I don't work for a Fortunue 500 company. They always felt like that is the end all be all for some reason. I'm not saying anything bad about it but it isn't like most people are solving world hunger or solving a world energy crisis. If you heard them talk about their position you would think they saved the last purple speckled sea horse.

Oftentimes they are doing something repetitive and just trying to pay the bills at the end of the day.

What is the difference if I'm just moving around digital coins or something on my own?

Often people confuse "having a career" with success.

Just because a person has been at a company for 20 years and got a couple title changes doesn't mean that can't end tomorrow if the economy takes a dump and ultimately having the longevity as a bragging point doesn't count for a lot anyways. Guess what my career is? Making money and living an extra ordinary lifestyle.

My most valuable assets are my mind, my body, and my time. Protect your most valuable assets.

Some people will say retirement packages and prolonged benefits are a reason to have a stable job which sometimes may be true but a lot of the stuff now is self funded in a lot of ways. A lot of the benefits don't count for shit. That dental insurance you have counts for about $0 if you need to get a root canal. I had a friend say to me once that this and that insurance is only $30 / month and then that insurance is only $50 / month. By the time she was done listing all the insurances it was like $1000 / month. Listen people, insurance companies aren't there to make you money or fill your claim. 98% of it is a SCAM.




Here is an insurance policy for you. Save your money and investments so you can increase your assets instead of shelling it over to some shysters who are trying to make themselves more wealthy. It is a risk reward so you decide if something is worth it. My great grandpa never had any insurance. For better or for worse he never bought into it. Never had crop insurance, never had home owners insurance. Did his crops get flooded? NO Did his house burn down? NO

Ultimately let people wonder what you do. Is it better to control your time or have some arbitrary job title that you can post on LinkedIn? Yeah some girl you are talking to will think you are shady because you don't have a "real job"..........Psshh... NEXT

Don't get me wrong 95% of the population is better off with a job. It takes a lot of hustle to make it on your own. You aren't automatically going to be plugged into a profitable model. You have to stay nimble and keep on your toes.

Whelp that's all for now mother fuckers. Go look for some airdrops you savages!!

Earn $10 Of Free Bitcoin From Brian Phobos!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

This is the reason women demanded to be in the work force.
So they could have that "TITLE".

Many gave up motherhood for this... TITLE.

The feminists love to remark about how there are more women going to college now... however, it is not so much that women are winning, but that men are bailing.

It appears men have gotten the message from this post.

Classic Al Bundy! His knee wasn't down! lol

One of the best shows ever! 4 touchdowns at Polk high 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahha, I missed this until just now!

You're right that not everyone would understand choosing to do something other than work in a cubicle. It's less risky to work for a Fortune 500 company, at least in the short-term, but in the long-term... who knows?

If you're doing something that you really enjoy, then the odds of being successful are higher.

Oh, and just as a PSA, you get more curation rewards if you wait longer to vote. If an author votes for their own post at 0 minutes, all of their curation rewards get burned. The author gets more if the wait longer in the 15 minute period. Hope that helps! :)

Yeah it is kind of an unknown of what is the safer bet in the long term. It really depends on the individual experience. With job or a person's own businesses there are so many unknown factors that could change the situation. Layoffs, personal illnesses, recessions....etc.

Thanks for telling me about the curation reward situation. I know about it I just keep forgetting to uncheck the auto vote thing on Busy.org and I do that like every time. Hahahha

Lol, it is a good quote!

Pretty solid right! lol

I'm stealing it... Sorry @stackin ;0)

I will charge 1 SBD for every quote Steeians use of mine. 😂😂😂

Quite right man! I do the same and I am going rolling in it :0D

Wow, someone actually read one of my quotes 😂... for over 20 years, people keep asking me what I do... my answer. “I’m a Human Being Livin life” 😂

When a lot of people ask that question I seriously imagine them thinking that we just lay around all day watching reruns of Family Matters or something. Sometimes they say it with such a pompous judgmental tone. LOL

I love it. I couldn't said any better.

Often people confuse "having a career" with success.

This is so true and that is why our whole family thinks me and my husband are crazy since we are trying to live a happy, free =successful life.

We are so done with trading our precious time for money and so I love what you said

My most valuable assets are my mind, my body, and my time. Protect your most valuable assets.

Thank you @brianphobos

I appreciate it and I'm glad the post resonated with you. It can be challenging being different but few remember those who are the same as everyone else.

@brianphobos Auto vote me an gain Curation rewards i post every day!! http://bit.ly/2P2zqYI

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34