Who Do You Trust When You Don't Trust Yourself

in #stackin7 years ago

IMG_1640.JPG

I have always had a tendency to doubt myself 🤔

To hold myself back based on what someone else says or thinks and to turn to EVERYONE else for guidance and confirmation.😔

I have also always had an inner wisdom, a knowing which spoke so loudly sometimes I could not hear it, refused to see it out of fear that I might be wrong...again.🤷🏼‍♀️

Because being wrong was always something to be made fun of and sneered at: being wrong meant my raw heart being flayed with words meant to cripple me...

And for so so long, even knowing the Truth, I feared I might be wrong, might lose those I hold most dear.

And that fear has kept me from my greatest potential.👸🏼

But I can't keep living that way.🙅🏼

So tonight I will dedicate to self-reflection, to understanding the whys as well as the hows...and to becoming the version of Myself which will make the world a better place for you.

I have so much love for you all.

Grace and Peace,
Anna Marie
🐺💜🕊
#annamarieisms
#limitlesslegends

Sort:  

i... i would trust u _

This post recieved an upvote from @omarfarukjafree. If you would like to recieve upvotes from @omarfarukjafree on all your posts,
simply FOLLOW @omarfarukjafree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65