My entry for stachpoetry slam: episode 5

in #stachpoetry6 years ago (edited)

FOR BETTER OR WORSE:

  1. Its easier when its better,
    When we vacate,
    Having you in my arms,
    While watching the sun set from an island in the Carrebeans,
    Soaking in all the beauty,
    Leaving behind all worry and obscurity.

  2. Its harder when its worse,
    Choosing to stay when theres nothing left but pain,
    Knowing it makes no difference even though you endure in vain,
    You wont leave,
    Even when all the arguments are driving you insane,
    You wont leave,
    For you are entrenched in this battle field of love.

3)Even though we may fight,
i will stay,
And when that frown turns to a smile, i will stay,
I will never walk away,
My love for you is my sway.

4)So take my hand,
I promise to never let go,
Lead me to all the corners of your heart,
So that i may know,
How to keep this love from falling apart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49