DEATH

in #stachpoetry6 years ago

Hey guys, here's my entry for the STACH poetry slam contest


DEATH



Source


This hospital is where I'll die
The thought slowly crept into my head
I didn't want to make mother cry
But the doctor already told her I was dead

Tears rain down in every direction
My mother Wales as my eyes close
It was then that I noticed him
The man in the black robe


The room's suddenly become quiet
Mother is nowhere to be found
A man in a black robe stands silent
He opens his mouth but I hear no sound


I can't feel her warmth anymore
His cold fingers have taken her place
Her embrace is all I yearn for
Not that of he who has no face


That's it for today folks, if you liked it then

COMMENT

UPVOTE

RESTEEM


This is coming to you from @stach's very own @francistagbo.

Sort:  

Yes indeed death comes mysterious. Nobody knows except gods and angels who take life. But angels are like executors. All control belongs to God. Everything we experience is the best gift by God, even though sometimes we like and dislike. Because what you think is good is not necessarily good according to God. Because God has planned the best things for us that we cannot expect. Our brains will not be able to, so God sends down the book as a guide for us. So try to be good at God, hopefully useful

I can't feel her warmth anymore
His cold fingers have taken her place.

Liked that image very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91