The high way robbery

I just flashed back to October 17th 2017, a day to my birthday, and with so much joy in my heart, i had packed up my luagages, and was getting prepared to enroute from Nassarawa to Abuja where i was to celebrate my birthday with my friends and family, but little did i know that day was going to be a tearful day.
I boarded a cab from Toto to abaji where i alighted, to make a redrawal, and i didnt know what pushed me in rewarding a huge some of money that i wasn't going to be needing at the moment. I entered a vehicle from abaji to gwagwalada, and from gwagwalada to abuja was where my joy collaped.
Two men had entered just before a flyover, and it was getting dark and my mind was just where i was heading to, and i lost focus of my belonging, when the driver tried to beckon on the passenger sitting beside me, he noticed my purse had fallen on the car seat, so the driver has said young lady your purse" pick it up, but i didnt know he had referred to me, because he had spoken in hausa dialect, oh my goodness, immediately the passenger beside me has taken adavantange of the fact i can't understand hausa, they had dropped off, without the knowledge that my purse has been taken away, i got to my bus stop and i noticed my purse wasn't with me, i screamed and the driver told me corper i tell you say your purse they chair, i was almost running mad, i screamed again, driver why didnt you speak english, when you know how to! Oh my God! I exclaimed, i wept, the purse contained a huge sum of money, my 3atm cards, my phone, my identity cards and some other valuables.
I was so bittered, i cried like a baby and wished i could turn back the hands of time.
I summoned strength and assured myself that life continues and i should be alert next time.
I had accused myself of falling a barrier in language victim and that was where i had dropped my misfortune on

What an unforgettable experience

20180206_113758-02.jpeg

Sort:  

Mehn...this picture is really clear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40