Live Free

in #stach6 years ago

images (12).jpgfreeurself.jpg

I was told of a land far away where everything was better. Daily I longed to move, migrate to this land of milk and honey.

I had grown up in the depths of Africa, a native of a powerful kingdom and bastard son of the King.

Acceptance was a phrase so far away that the sun on the horizon felt closer to me. The moon was my friend, the darkness my partner. As she wrapped her arms around me then I truly felt free.

In the quietness of the night with the crickets chirping , a soul had been released , a bird from the fowler's snare. My true nature broke forth and I truly lived free. Ohhh, the glorious freedom to move and live and have my being.

After suffering the pains of the day, the whelps of the belt, the cuts of broken glass, the piles of lies compressing me, the hurt and rejection from non acceptance and grief. I had utter release at night as the moon came out and showed me her love, acceptance for who i truly was I planned my migration to another land, The Land of No Return where I could truly live free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34