IN TIME

in #stach7 years ago

Have you ever been in time?Or out of time?
I once watched a movie in time but I have never been in such tension to beat up with time.
My first in time experience happened today,My uncle had alrdy told us how his gonna leave us behind if a second passes after 5am he had repeated same words for days.
So we were full of anticipation and conscious of our timing.Finally the days were drawing closer and here was it last night we had all packed up our belongings,My Aunty had asked severally that same night if everything were inside our luggages we all gave a nodding response meaning yea we are prepared.My aunty had assigned duties just to make everything easy for us,the elder cousins including me was assigned to prepare meal.After making sure things were in order I checked the time it was 1.05am and I imagined sleeping and then waking up by 3am,fear griped me I was like if I sleep and don't wake up in time how was I going to cope knowing fully well I was in charge of the meal,so the best idea was to stay awake.Why staying awake I decided to blend the tomatoes and boil it,so I decided to prepare the meal by 4.05am everyone has woken up. Tension was heating up noise was becoming random i was still in the kitchen trying to Prepare the Semovita and arranging other various food in their flask,when I started hearing am leaving you guys behind and my uncle screamed those of you that hadn't taken your bath yet should dont even bother,at that word I heard, my mind skipped I was like how would I travel without washing up my body knowing fully well I didn't take my bath the previous day,at that moment I doubled my strength to finish up and Sneakishly enter the bathroom why they arrange the luggages in the car.
I screamed my sisters name come and assist me she reluctantly came knowing now that it's survival of the fittest,iscreamed my other couzs name,everyone turned deaf ears.Thanks to my auntie that helped me off load other things from the refrigerator.I dashed into the bathroom sharp sharp bathing I ran out and wore my gown.What a big relief, i took a deep breath was just in time i just sluggishly entered the car and that was how our in time journey begin.FB_IMG_1513172293916.jpg

Sort:  

You can chain me, you can torture me, you can even destroy this body, but you will never imprison my mind.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33