The public holiday

in #stach6 years ago

800px_COLOURBOX13095999.jpgimage source
It's a Monday morning, the cock wakes up early and crows, unknowing to it that it's a public holiday. It crows and crows and crows, but people are not getting out of theirs beds.
Everyone one is excited they'll have a day off, especially myself. I had my bag packed since last night cause I couldn't waste a holiday without taking a short trip to visit my superman. My alarm went off around 6am and I reluctantly put it on snooze, after ten minutes it blarred again and I hit it so hard it broke. I close my eyes for a while and finally I stretch and turn dropping one leg on the floor followed by the other, then I sit up. I'm still feeling drowsy, but I summoned all the strength left in me and got up. I walk to the table, pick up my phone and tried unlocking it for almost two minutes, my vision was blurry that I couldn't make out the password correctly. Finally it unlocked, and I let out a scream "Jesus!", it's 12:30pm and am not on the road already, I haven't even brushed my teeth for a start! oh God!!. Quick, I rush to the bathroom, made a couple zigzag with my toothbrush, gaggled and that was it for my teeth, turned on the shower and I was out in two minutes. "Woo-hoo!, I'll make it just in time to the park before the last bus leaves" I reassured myself. Went to my closet, threw on a white camisole, blue pants and a blue jacket, took my backpack and zoomed out of my apartment locking it fiercly.
I was walk-running, waving my hand at any taxi I could see. Then a blue taxi pulled to a stop and I hopped in yelling "AKTC park at ekeki, please hurry" he steps on the gas, and a couple minutes later, we're at the park, I jacked my packpack, gave him the t. fare and didn't even wait to get my balance, I rushed to the pavilion to get my ticket, "oh! God I'll never be late again, please let me find a bus" I kept muttering to myself. I walked up to the lady and asked her," Madam, please is there a bus going to Calabar?", and she nodded and said "you're the last passenger for today" and that was a relief. Got the ticket, walked to the bus and got a seat in front!, and the bus moved instantly. Looking up eh, what I saw in the mirror was a scare!.....I forgot to put my wig on and my hair looked like there was no comb where I lived!
What a day!!!
Say-Goodbye-To-Bad-Hair.jpgimage source

Sort:  

Who doesn't like public holidays. lol

Public holiday is fun!!! I whish everyday is pulic holiday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57