DIARY OF A SHY GIRL #1 (LOVE YOURSELF FIRST).

in #stach7 years ago

So I'm starting a thread today..I'd be posting daily about myself relating to life and life's issues..
I'm sure some person's might relate to some of them.

IMG-20180112-WA0022.jpg

You might think I'm being selfish placing myself in front of others, but I'm not.
A lot of people don't feel good about themselves, they've got low self-esteem, they feel inferior about themselves, unable to relate with society..
I've been at that point..But recently I'm working on myself and getting to relate with other people fluently without being shy. This improvement is happening because I'm starting to love myself, I'm starting to see my worth, there's no one out there that can do it like me.
I can't show love to others without first loving myself.
Even the Bible says "LOVE YOUR NEIGHBOR AS YOURSELF" a lot of people misunderstand this verse of scripture though.
It's okay to love yourself first.
Have a wonderful day steemians!!
Shygirl out!

Sort:  

That is good concept, everybody need to self-love, self-esteem. without thats we can't achieve anything. Since ancient period the truth has been quoted by many genius. You are doing very good work, i love it so keep it up!

Join with us at #air-clinic and hug-challenge of @nairadaddy

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Yaay! Thanks very much

Cheers! see you around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56036.67
ETH 2503.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26