Sophia's Flute

in #stach7 years ago

My life before the flute I could barely recall. A slum girl growing up by Boroki Creek. The system had failed us,it really did. It was left for us to find a way out of the system and speak up for the remainder of the kids left in the system.
Joan,the girl in my class whose uncle was based in Lagos sent her a flute as a birthday present;that was my first contact with a flute. I loved her flute and i somehow talked her into lending the flute to me but I had to do all her homework for her,which I happily did. I knew how to play the flute. I was sleek with it. Call it talent,I couldn't agree any better.
I did some menial jobs to get my own flute and fast forward 20 years,I'm 30 now,a Port Harcourt renowned flutist and a voice for the children still finding their way out of the slum. I'm Sophia and this is my flute story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45