Put a "Will" on it

in #stach6 years ago

I became fully awake at about 10am. I had slept late from surfing the internet and watching some YouTube videos. This has become my routine ever since we were given a two weeks break. Waking up this late, the only thoughts I had was to eat, play with my phone, sleep and repeat the circle. But then a thought came to my mind, a book could keep me company. I obliged and picked up a book to read. When I begun, until I was interrupted by a call, I never blinked not even to check my WhatsApp messages. It was that enchanting. When I was done, it dawned on me that I had a future, a goal. I wouldn't just let life happen, I have to work something out. From that moment, my lazy vicious cycle seized. A new one which involved daily plans and checklist ensued.
From Newton's laws in physics, a body will be at rest on in motion except altered by an external forces. We have so much potentials in us that we could build a castle and beyond of converted to liquid wealth. We can create a world we would gladly live in. We can change records of time past, we can do just anything but that's only "can". And until we are pushed the "will" may not be acknowledged.
Changing from Can to Will may be difficult but not impossible. It all lies on the amount of knowledge you're getting and the amount being put to good use. There is so much you can do starting from having a laid down plan to strategising to follow up(mentorship)...yeah, a lot of times we feel like backing out, that extra external push is worth it.
Until we entertain and fuel our dreams and passions, we might just keep being blown about by the winds and have the best part our lives in our mirage with nothing but meagre in reality. And until an external force (whatever that brings us motivation) acts upon us, of which we have to seek for it, we might remain in rest till we pass on to eternity. IMG_20180114_200353_149.jpg

Sort:  

My steem crush.. Lol... Wonderful post

Thank you😘

OMG! This is SUCH an AMAZING post! Thank you for sharing! I gave you a vote!!

Thank you too😍
Now, I'd love to meet you, like have you as a friend for real... 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66541.28
ETH 3559.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.05