THE FIRST DAY I MET YOU

in #stach7 years ago

images (4).jpg

I was in my room, on my bed, texting in delight in probably all my social media handles. My sister had told me earlier that some guy who is looking to rent an apartment was going to come see us later that day, so I waited, not in the least enthusiastic about your coming. Until I met you.

The first thing I noticed tho was the wedding band on your finger and I remember thinking, "Oops! He's taken".

images (14).jpg

After we'd secured you a comfy room to finish your program in, I remember my sister and I entertaining you for a bit. You had to leave quite early tho because you had to get to Port Harcourt same day and evening was fast approaching.
Something stuck after you left tho, a fond memory. I hadn't noticed you observing me but before you left you said "It's been a pleasure meeting you Rose, you have an animated personality in you that I really like". From then on, to you, my name animated Rose😂.

Screenshot_20180223-094627.png

Lodge back then was fun because we had you in it and anytime you had to return home, we counted the days till the day you'd return. School was fun when you had plans to visit for an exam or anything else because as usually, your company was/is always a welcome distraction.
You always knew the right things to say and do. You were always very exceptional, still is.
Even then, I just knew, you had you a lucky wife.

The little and huge steps I've taken to being who I am today, you have involved yourself in most of them. Sometimes fully, other times more than I have a right to ask of you.

The first day I met you, I didn't think I'd have a friend, a true friend, a married friend, who's concern would be how much of a person I'm making out of myself.

images (1).jpg

A friend who's concern would be whether or not I have enough to survive on for the rainy and stormy days that find me.

Even today, knowing your wife, your kids and having them all accept me as family has been and will continue to be the biggest part of someone's life I have ever become a part of.

The first day I met you, I hadn't known that I would join Steemit and tell of the story of this day. More so, I hadn't known that it will be a story you'd probably never read, because only steemtians will see and read it for now and I might not even send it to you🤔.

Tho I'd definitely remind you everyday how awesome a person you are and how I hope to remain in your lives forever.

You are awesome Matey, I hope you know.

Me Always, Your Animated Rose😘.

Sort:  

Nice post, Rose. I thought it was going to be about how u fell for a married man. Lol

Lolz... I would never o abeg😂😂

You sound like you had a crush for him you had to hide because he is married. Nice write up

😆not a crush. I had the "hmm! a new guy alert", until I discovered he is married.

I don't have crushes or romantic involvement with married(s).

Thank you Zizi for enjoying my story😙

Nice work sweetheart, keep it up, more power to your elbow

Upvoted 👾👾👾 Gprincenator 👾👾👾

Gprincenator thank you hun.

😂😂😂

Awwwwww,he is taken

Lolz... Yes sugar

Awesome when you have real friends Mhen... I just hope you're not loving him already cause that will be disastrous

Hmmmmmm that was a nice write up though it sounds as if u were looking for a Bf (I stand to be corrected) but h hot a brother and friend instead emmmm it was really a story full of suspense I love well done.


Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $21+ value Upvote. Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

Send 1 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $2.5+ value.

Send 3 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $6.5+ value.

Send 5 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $10.7+ value.

Send 6 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $12.6+ value.

Send 10 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $21+ value.

See our all pakages at: https://tinyurl.com/whaleboostup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58