STEEMIT DONT PAY YOU!IT REWARDS YOU

in #stach7 years ago

..."I made $45 from my last post,you need to join STEEMIT",said Mr B to Mr A.
This is the kind of statement that most of us heard on our debut days of knowing about steemit.We told ourselves "I am going to join steemit like Mr B"...not remembering to tell ourselves things as "I will work hard like Mr B on the steemit platform".
IMG-20180117-WA0014.jpg
This kind of thought brought about a psycological state-of-rest mindset that we just needed to make posts,relax,after 7days we are to expect a mind-blowing amount of money in our steem-wallet like Mr B testified earlier on.....but I say Nay!!!
IMG_20180110_113915.jpg
NAY!!!
For you to live your dreams on steemit,must,i repeat must!,put in the amount of effort like someone who actually visualize his dreams come true in reality.You must realize that you are coming into a community where discipline is the order of the day.You dont just make nice posts alone,you try your best to offer humanitarian services in the most diplomatic ways of it,you socialize and chatup new and helpful persons on the platform who later become friends with you like you have met in ages.
IMG-20180115-WA0008.jpg
Funny enough most of us even claim mentors on steemit not knowing that for you to really be like these big-guns who are our daddies and take care of us on steemit,the likes of @ejemai @surpassinggoogle @tojukaka @gbenga @nairadaddy @hr1 @cryptoctopus @greenman @eurogee and all the role models in the house,that you have to put in the same effort that these whales put in.
PicsArt_1516656634095.jpg
There is no way to make money that is easy my fellow steemians!but it requires we put in enough effort in our work and take here as an everyday office rather than always complaining.
I wish us all luck on this platform...especially those who put in this required effort.

Sort:  

I mostly agree. A lot of people, I dare say, can't be as active as others due to having other commitments (I'm definitely one of them) but I'd like to think consistent (ish) good content can make up for those lack of appearances. Well, I hope anyway. Even if I didn't earn much, it's still a great way to hone my writing skills and read other cool content.

Yes @highzenherb.consistency is the keyword here

No be lie. I joined the platform like Mr B. But overtime, steemit has put me in the right perspective. Nice post.

Coming here with the mindset of making money won't take you anywhere. What is important is your passion. Nice post!

Yes @anyadan.most people lack passion on this platform

Preach it Bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55758.52
ETH 2348.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31