You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest: 199 Words-Win 5SBD!

in #stach7 years ago

Here is my short story for your contest!
I have to say, it was a real challenge to use only 199 words!

The wind is howling like a wolf in the night while I run into the darkness of the woods. My heart racing in my chest and my long black hair dances on my bare shoulders. The night is cold but I only feel the heat burning on my cheeks.

"Here I come!" The voice echoes through the trees when I kneel down behind the biggest tree I could find. I close my eyes and inhale deeply trying not to make any sounds. I can hear his heavy foot steps coming closer. I know he spotted me when I passed him on my way here. I wait, I count in my head. 1, 2, 3... I jump up and wrap my fingers around the red cloth hanging from his jeans. Before he can say a word or even blink his eyes I speed off into the darkness again.

Just a few more steps and I am back on base! I open my mouth to scream that we have the flag when I get tackled from my left side and end up on the wet grass with empty hands. I see her speed off into woods while the rain starts to kiss my skin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57171.31
ETH 3134.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26