MONEY IS EVERYTHING

in #stach7 years ago

image

When I was born, I was brainwashed by people I loved and respected to believe that money is not everything. I was tricked. I've only lived for two decades or so on earth and the things my eyes have seen seem to all contradict that popular belief.

They told me that money cannot buy life. I went to an average Nigerian government hospital. With shock, I realized that even if you are 3 respiratory cycles away from death, you have to buy the simplest thing as your own gloves for your doctor to wear and attend to you. If you can't buy that, "e don be 4 you be that"....sorry is your middle name.

image

They told me that money does not buy a home. I saw my neighbour drag her husband from Oron to Itu mbon usó holding his left testis because he coudn't remain the breadwinner.

They told me that money cannot buy knowledge. When I grew up, I realized that it can buy data. My brother, data is knowledge.

A young lady once told me money cannot buy love. I asked her out on a date. She came out, dressed to kill. I told her I wanted us to go and watch the moon. The second day, I told her I wanted us to go and admire the sunset. The third day, I told her I wanted us to go and pick wild flowers. The fourth day, she didn't pick my call again-till today.

They said money cannot buy happiness. But it can make you pretty comfortable even in your miserable state.

They said that money cannot buy respect. but I guess the immediate past governor of Akwa Ibom State understood exactly what he was talking about when he said : "What money cannot buy, much money can buy"

Based on these, I have chosen to go against the crowd and believe that money can buy everything. I will refuse to modify this belief until I hear Aliko Dangote speak on this subject.

I'm not materialistic, I am just a young man who have tried so hard to believe the things he was taught but who seem to experience the exact opposite.

I wrote this on my wall and I didn't tag you. So please kindly go and argue on your own wall. Thanks!

Sort:  

Money can't buy u everything but everything is because of money...

There is an element of truth in this. Thank you

Money can maintain happiness, but it won't bring it.

This is true. Thank you

Maybe upvote?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.89
ETH 3280.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72