Kilali's Day

in #stach6 years ago

It was Kilali's day on Saturday. Oh no, it wasn't her birthday, it was just her day. From her rehearsal with aunt Alber which stated somewhere around the premises of 10am, to her inter house sport ceremony which started somewhere around 12pm.
She had been looking forward to that event and she kept singing in my ears all the things I was supposed to pay for and all the different instructions her house master had given her. One of those days when I went to get her from school she said "momma, they said Jasmine house likes to cheat" ( she is a member of Jasmine house) and I felt really bad for her.
BeautyPlus_20180217181014_save.jpg
Anyway, so we were there at the event and things weren't looking good for at the beginning but things quickly took a turn in their favour...they were 3rd in the first race and 1st in the second and third races. Then uncle Bobby showed up...BeautyPlus_20180217140446_save.jpg
Uncle Tee would have shown up too o but he got the memo quite late. Anyway, I had fun o, I had so much fun screaming and cheering Jasmine on and my good friend thought that I should have lost my voice but I no gree o. Loose my voice ke? Biko, that is my major selling point o...that and some other specific, significant parts of my being of course🙈 ( biko if you don't understand it, leave it alone and let's move on... So Jasmine house kept pushing on, I guess they were gingered by their own motto... "it's either we win or we win" Anyway, guess who won...yeah you guessed right😎😎😎...
BeautyPlus_20180217181224_save.jpg
...Jasmine won! Yay!!!! My baby won!!!! And they won fair and square! As in, no one could argue with the results. You should have seen Kilali dance😂😂 she danced so hard and kept running around the field screaming😝😝😝😝😝. Anyway, I finally got her to strick me a winning pose...
BeautyPlus_20180217181143_save.jpg
...then she said she wanted to take pictures with her friends...
BeautyPlus_20180217180929_save.jpgBeautyPlus_20180217180859_save.jpgBeautyPlus_20180217180821_save.jpg
The "funnest"part for me though was the very yummy chicken I ate. Walahi that caterer must be born again because you couldn't prepare such a meal except by the spirit😹😹😹.
Anyway, Saturday was a good day and it sure does feel good to be a winner. I'm sure Jasmine house will brag about this till the next inter house sport games.

Oh...in case you're wondering who Kilali is...she is my daughter in whom I am well pleased
BeautyPlus_20171212104029_save.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50