Story: Being in Love Part 2

in #stach7 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-14 at 6.14.00 AM.jpeg

Sorry guys I took so long to write the second part of the story, have been very busy with school.

Finally secondary school was over, and it was time for the get together party, after much persuasion from Vanessa and the fact that Fred was coming I didn't have a choice but to go, I got the best outfit I could afford tried to look my best for Fred and hopefully to get him like me. Okay the party went well Fred was there ever looking cute and attractive, I was bad dancer so I just sat and watch others dance and have fun. I noticed a manly voice asking me why I wasn't dancing I looked up and it was Fred, he asked if he could sit with me and I nodded my head in agreement we started talking and getting to know each other more, he asked me to be his GIRLFRIEND ( as if he was reading my mind or my dairy)everything went well, he forced me to danced with him, walked me home and kissed me before saying our goodbyes.

Fred got admission into the higher institutions while me on the other hand didn't get so I had to stay back. I was happy for him but also scared that this was the end of our relationship (which was entirely not wrong), few weeks after he left for school things started going wrong, he barely reply my message, don't answer or returned my calls I was getting frustrated so many thoughts came to my mind, then my fears were confirmed, Vanessa who was in the same school with him told me he has been seeing Fred in school with a particular girl and she thinks they are in a relationship that I should just try and move on because he doesn't worth my time and love, I found it very difficult to believe until one day when I send him(Fred) a text that " hey if things had to be this where are you at least tell me where I went wrong, tell me what I wasn't doing right, just tell me anything so I can have closure and move on" after some few minutes I got a message from him and his reply was "hey babe am so sorry things turned out this way, I didn't want to hurt you in any way, you are a very nice person. Uhmmm am not really into the distance relationship thing and I feel it's a waste of time. Well I have a girlfriend now and please I still appreciate our friendship a lot let's just keep it that way " after reading the message I was so angry with myself, what a waste of time I really loved him but I guess life has a better plan for me , finally I was able to delete everything about him on my phone( that was the hardest part) . I spent time with my friend didn't want to be alone and played music that lifted my spirit.

First heartbreak It's really not a nice experience but I think it's necessary because we get to learn a lot of things that will help us in our next relationship. Everything that happens is either a lesson or a blessing but either way it has a positive impact in our lives, no hate in my heart just a lesson learnt .

It's been five years I last saw him or communicated with him, I heard he is out of the country, I wish him all the best in whatever he does.

Thanks for reading, I hoped you enjoyed it.

Sort:  

Oh fred. Why? .. I really enjoyed this part of your story. Looking foward to seeing more of this. @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @osato to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Thanks perpz..... am glad you enjoyed it

Oh yea yea. Oh no shit mehn. We gotta look for fred and give him a punch on the face for the heart break. What do you think

Yes very necessary.... we have to drag him down here 😂😂😂

you're making steemit a great community with your content osato! keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59