My New York trip!

in #stach6 years ago (edited)

I've always wanted to visit new york York city and see the beautiful sights we see in the movies and the variety of food and I finally got the chance.yipeee!
I'm expecting this to be one of my most memorable travels that's why I've chosen to share my journey with y'alI! I will post subsequently about my journey here but this is the first! Photography by me! 》》》

image

Day 1

I arrived at John.F.Kennedy airport at approximately 2pm from the Abu Dhabi international airport and as soon as I came down I could feel the cold shivers from the may cool breeze.

image

image

I've been to New york once but I've never entered the big city , just connecting flights to buffalo and Cleveland so this is kinda like my first time . It was rainy when I arrived so the weather was pretty cold , thankfully my uber came through and I was on my way to my hotel in brooklyn. While i booked the hotel on bookings.com i didn't expect the distance from JFK to brooklyn to be much but alas! It took an hour and a half for my uber to get to brooklyn, SHOCKING.

image

Anyway while I was making my travel plans I checked prices of hotels in Manhattan and they Were all nice but pretty expensive. Luckily you can easily take the subway from Brooklyn to the big city so it wasn't a bad deal also hotels in brooklyn are very affordable and the city is beautiful.
I'm staying at the Sheraton brooklyn New York hotel and it's nicer than I expected wow! It has an indoor pool and a gym also my room ,room 224 has a lovely view of the city , so AWESOME!

image

Anyway i need sleep for now, when I've time i will update y'all more as my journey continues...wait on it. I almost forgot, I came through with ethihad airways through AUH lovely airline and lovely airport.

image

Next post coming up soon....anticipate.

Sort:  

You look good. Wow such a beautiful place.

Congratulations @normanthecreator! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85