INTRODUCING THE MOST AMAZING BLACK PANTHER REVIEW YOU CAN EVER GET

in #stach6 years ago

blll.jpeg
imagesource

"All of you were wrong. For turning your backs on the rest of the world. We let the fear of our discovery stop us from doing what is right. No more. I cannot stay here with you. I cannot rest while he sits on the throne. He’s a monster of our own making. I must take back the mountain. I must right this wrong."
~King T'Challa of Wakanda to his Father.
....................................................................................
I remember how I felt when I first saw "Coming to America" and "Lion King". I felt double of it all yesterday seeing Black Panther. T'Challa reminded me of Simba and Wakanda of Zamunda.
I felt Pride.
I felt Joy, Excitement, Hope...
I felt so many things in this one movie.
I laughed, awwwned, screamed, cried...
This movie hit me in a way I can't even explain. Never have I been this excited seeing a movie.
And I was reminded for the 100th time why I love Marvel, while I love Stan Lee.
Black Panther is everything the hype promised...and more.
Rotten Tomatoes didn't give it 97% for nothing.
It had it all: humour, violence, beautiful architecture and scenes, topnotch costumes, and an amazing cast.
T'Challa is one of the best portrayal of a Superhero. A relatable hero. Human with frailties. Strong but not invincible. Afraid of change. Not sacrificing core principles when deciding to give in to the change. And a good man. His father once said "It’s hard for a good man to be king." But T’Challa showed us while despite the difficulties, we need good men in charge.
And Killmonger, damn! Since Loki, I can't remember when last I fell this hard in love with a Supervillain. In this movie, I saw a part of Michael B Jordan I've never seen before. Dude is one hell of an actor. I'll give MCU a tenth of my income to see more of him.
M'Baku totally won my heart. He had only few scenes but he made all those scenes memorable. I can't bring myself to see him as a Supervillain anymore. M’Baku: [to Ross] Huh. You cannot talk. One more word and I will feed you to my children. I’m kidding, we are vegetarians.
Oh, and the women of the movie. Soooo amazing. From funny Shuri to loyal Okoye and with-a-heart-of-gold Nakia.
I love Shuri. I was watching her and saying to myself "Damn! This is the kind of daughter I'd love to raise". Hilarious, bold, good at what she does, and not scared to take on the world for the good cause...with those she believes in. Total badass! We need more of her in the MCU. Maybe even as an avenger. Think of what great techy things she'll do with Tony Stark.
Okoye is one amazing warrior. Strong loyal woman. When she told W'Kabi to put down his weapons and he asked "Would you kill me my love?", to which she responded "For Wakanda? Without Question!", you need to see how wild I went. I'm a big believer in love but it felt good to see someone loyal to what they pledged loyalty to even if it meant sacrificing love.
If tomorrow, my boyfriend becomes a terrorist, Okoye has given me the strength (in advance) to report him to the authorities.
Ryan Coogler is a badass director...and writer. I've dedicated this week to stalking him and reading every single article I can about him online.
I know 2018 is just starting but I've already given the year an A, movie-wise.
Black Panther may be my best Marvel movie yet. You know how you can't say you're a true sci-fi fan if you have never seen Star Wars? This same might be said of Black Panther. Go see the movie to complete your Comics fanship.

Sort:  

Wellcome to family :)

Welcome to Steemit.com

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64