THE SCORPION,THE POOR SWIMMER

in #stach6 years ago

A scorpion, being a very poor swimmer, requested a turtle to carry him on his back across a river. “Are you mad?” exclaimed the gentle, loving and caring turtle. “You’ll sting me while I’m swimming and I’ll just go numb and drown in the river.”
scorpion-23158_1280.png

“My dear turtle,” laughed the scorpion, “if I were to sting you, you would drown and I would go down with you. Now where is the logic in getting myself drowned in a bid to hurt you?” “You’re right!” cried the turtle. “There is certainly no logic in that. Please hop on!” The scorpion climbed aboard and halfway across the river gave the turtle a painful and paralysing sting.

As they both sank to the bottom drowning, the turtle resignedly said: “Do you mind if I ask you something? You said there’d be no logic in your stinging me. Why did you do it?” “It has nothing to do with logic, my friend” the drowning scorpion sadly replied. “It’s just my character to sting”.
pexels-photo-175773.jpeg

So it is with some humans too. No matter how nice or good you are to them, its just their nature and character to sting ( betray, rob, cheat, hurt, kill, blackmail etc) for no reason. It is good to be nice; but be careful in choosing the risk you would want to take for the sake of others.

May God deliver us from such scorpions...🙏🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49