TODAY I AM 3MONTHS AND 3WEEKS OLD ON STEEMIT-MY STORY SO FAR

in #stach6 years ago

folly-pandy Steemit 20171223_121827.jpgToday if i say i am not happy,then i am being so unfair but the truth is ,i am very happy. my name is Inyang John with @mritsnobigdeal as my Steemit username. I use to be very broke and i could not pay for my bills, sometimes i stayed a whole day in the house not doing anything, i am a graduate of zoology and i have passion for animals. My story is a long one but i will try not to bore my readers. I love my mum so much and i have always wanted to giver her a better life. Today i am grateful for what steemit has done in my life. This is my story.
I am 3 months and 3 weeks old on Steemit. First i want to say i heard about steemit last year July but i did not take it serious, i thought it was so impossible to just make money by writing. By August last year, i started seeing @samstickzz telling me more about steemit, at first i told him i will love to join and when he included me in the chat room, i did not know what happened, i left the chat room and i stayed on my own. I was totally broke , i needed money to do a lot for my mom and my family. So finally october last year, i ran back to @samstickzz and told him i am ready to join the community and he helped me in my registration and it was not up to 24 hours, my account was ready. My only regret is that i did not join when i first heard about it but in everything,i am grateful for finally coming through.
STEEMBEES🐝🐝(General Room) 20180122_185928.jpg
The most difficult moments i had was when my introductory post did not yield anything for me so i got discouraged but i was still writing for the fun sake. I had to make do with making the money on steemit. A lot of thoughts came into my mind ,one was how will this thing give me money. One thing @samstickzz told me was to make friends with fellow steemians and he also told me that consistency and patience is the key, and i should be commenting on their posts and all that. I was not the social kind of a person but i started seeing myself becoming social and i was wondering how i got to that point. The first friend i ever had after @samstickzz was @prechi, truth is i was at the point of given up when he said to me, i can coach you on steemit, you are going to be great, do not give up,you can do it. To be sincere to you, he rekindled my steemit spirit again and i stayed for the community.@prechi, i want to say thank you for everything, you are a great person and i admire your strenght, thanks for the many tips you gave to me,truely,they worked for me. On the verge to be social and make more friends, i met daddy @ewuoso. This young man has a great personality, he took me like a blood brother, encouraged me, gave me a lot of tips and he blessed me to be successful on this platform. I want to say i am happy to have known a man like you, thanks so much. Still on the verge of making friends, i met daddy @amec, chai! This yooung man is gifted. Bro amec i want to say i am grateful, thanks so much for tolerating me and for helping me become a better person on steemit. To my ever boss @onos, you are a good and kind man, one thing i have learnt about you on this platform is to be bold and fearless, thanks so much for listening to me each time i ran to you for tips. You are kind and i want to tell you, posterity will be kind to you. On the run of making wonderful friends, i met @sussan, this is one lady i have come to respect, one thing i love about her is her motivating spirit, she will motivate you and you will discover yourself immediately, thanks so much for everything.
IMG_20171026_202726_181.jpg
Still in search of friends, i met a giver, i met a man who has passion for nigerians, i met a man who is talented and who has that fighting spirit i emulate so well and it was @ejemai i met. Daddy @ejemai the first day i met you in one of our uyo meet ups, i learnt one thing about you, you showed me how to give, you helped me rediscover myself. I want to tell you that i am a huge fan to #project20millionnija and to @stach. It is my wish and desire that you prosper more, continue to be a blessing to nigerians, you motivate us , to be sincere to you, i see myself in you. You taught me that there is no impossibility and that i can be that which i desire to be.

After my first cash out, i was so happy, it was like a dream to me and that was when i became too serious about steemit. The first thing i did was to talk to my family about steemit, that same day, i registered my elder brother @andy212 and my ever supporting twin brother @classic717. I encouraged them too. On my own side i was still struggling to grow but i saw myself encouraging them and motivating them and i want to say, they are doing very fine today.
The next person i introduced to steemit is my cousin @easylifestyle, i saw his passion and the kind of fire he carried when he writes on facebook so i talked to him about joining steemit and he joined and today he is doing great. At some point, i became a steemit promoter, i saw myself telling people anywhere i go about steemit. To some people, they listened to me and to some people they ignored me but it is all good. The next person i introduced to steemit is @anipele, i went to his house, talked to his family about it but he was the only person that showed interest so i registered him and today he is doing very fine. On the verge of making #project20millionnija, i met @joshuaetim ,i was not the person that introduced him but i was the person that tutored him about steemit, i taught him the basics and i encouraged him to stay for the community and today he is doing very fine. I have a friend who i met in the university,@ambdavid, he is an intelligent man, i saw how he was wasting his time on facebook, one day i told him david,do you know you cam join steemit and all this your work will be appreciated, he did not believe me so i did not want to preach much to him,he has always been like that. One thing is sure, if i know you are good, i will not stop talking to you about steemit so i did not give up on david,finally he accepted to join, i helped him in the registration and i gave him all the tips, i can boldly say @ambdavid is doing very fine on steemit today. I also met @etimbukndem who is a great guy and who just joined this month, i have also given him the basics on steemit, he is going to explore, let us watch out for him.
FB_IMG_15144410438318813.jpg
I have preached the gospel to as many as i can, i have registered a lot who are waiting for the final lap. I will not stop preaching the #project20millionnija sermon. This is what i have come to love doing. I want to use this opportunity to thank @surpassinggoogle for that #untalented,amazing adjustment that has happend to a lot of people ever since they joined steemit, although you did not get to read mine but i am happy to have read a lot of adjustments that happened to a lot of people on steemit, i want to say Sir Terry Ajayi is a good and kind man. There was this post i saw on facebook where a philipine lady was talking about how you have supported and helped alot of people, i am that person that commented @surpassinggoogle is a kind man on facebook with inyang john itsno bigdeal username on facebook and you came to like that comment. I want to finally state that i love what you are doing and the massive love you have shown to us all.
Before i forget, let me use this opportunity to thank @tojukaka who i ran to sometime ago and told him,i want to give up on steemit and he immediately sent a voice note to me "this is the same statement @ewuoso said months ago but that i should go and check out his blog. He said you can not quit now, be consistent, make friends and it will yield a lot for me. Boss thanks so much for that tips, i am grateful.

I want to encourage newbies who just joined steemit, consistency is the key, i repeat consistency is the key, you are going to excel, you can do it.

Steemit is the only home to be, now i know a home is not only linked by blood but a home is a place where people care for you and want to see you succeed. Make steemit your home. Stay for the community, make friends with every person, be consistent. Do not give up. You can be like me too and other top steemians who did not give up.
If you just joined steemit and you want to quit, you will be doing yourself a great harm. I want to tell you that if you quit, we all quit but this is me telling you not to quit. I love you and i want to see you succeed.

Sort:  

good stoty, friend! follow me plis i want 1000 followers. now 998) @byvt

Good story, steemit has really changed many lives.

Awwwn.....
Steemit has really appealed to the humanity in us. Thanks a lot

This is just the beginning, the best is yet to come.
Continue being awesome.

Thanks so much for the encouragement

Do not give up. You can be like me too and other top steemians who did not give up.

The key lies your ability to be consistently improving yourself

Thanks so much boss for everything

Well done, you've done well. Wishing you more

Thanks so much.

Congratulations.. Greater success future whale

Hahahahahahahahah.
Thanks so much

Thank you so much

Congratulations bro @mritsnobigdeal. I am happy for you of how steemit has tremendously helped you and your mum. This is only the beginning of great things to come. Cheers

I feel like crying. This encouragement means a lot to me, believe me, i will show my mum your comment. God bless you

please cry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68241.10
ETH 3783.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65