It really hurts

in #stach4 years ago (edited)

It really hurts to see that you are no more here.

I vividly remember that very day you told me you were single and you were seriously searching for a relationship.

I can also remember the first day we met how you stared at me.

From the stare, I knew you were so serious about being with me.

I vividly remember how you left your comfort zone that faithful Friday just so you could see me for the first time.

I vividly remember how you told me that you couldn't see me on getting to where I asked you to stop.

I can vividly remember how you told me that you are on your way home simply because you couldn't see me on time.

I vividly remember how I finally told you to stop that I have seen you already.

I vividly remember how you cling onto my body and so many people around told us we were perfect match.

I can vividly remember how you freely gave me your phone so I can watch your pictures in your gallery.

I can vividly remember how we talked about life, family and all of that.

I can vividly remember how my photographer came to me and whispered into my ear and said, this lady is in love with you, please give her a chance.

I can vividly remember how it started raining and you told me you were cold.

I can vividly remember how you placed your head upon my shoulder in a bid to feel better.

I can vividly remember how we waited for the rain to stop so we can go home.

I can vividly remember how I hugged you so passionately and I felt home already.

I can vividly remember how we boarded the same taxi and the taxi driver told us to keep the love burning.

I can vividly remember how we use to go to the market so we can cook together.

I can vividly remember how fun it was during the first one year in our relationship.

But it hurts so bad that we are not together anymore.

It hurts so bad that I am like a stranger to you.

It hurts so bad to see you as a stranger now.

We never saw this coming but it is what it is.

FB_IMG_15818725795407580.jpg

Maybe we were never destined to be together,

Maybe it was never going to be you and I but it is what it is.

We have moved on already and it's been a year already.

I wish you all the best in life and in everything you are doing.

I just want to tell you that you will forever be my friend and the girl I never stayed forever with.

Teardrops.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74