Why characters are judged from clevage

in #stach6 years ago

These are Breasts . And the picture below shows a cleavage. Our society is so obsessed with judging people on just these things. If a women has a visible cleavage , men eat the flesh with their eyes. This is wrong with our society. If a girl has a visible cleavage,forget men, even ladies judge her and her character.
image
So why I brought up this sudden topic?

Because I've faced this with someone close to me and I felt disgusted.

A little about me , I'm a 23 y/o male from India.

Day 1 indicent 1-

So a few backs I was travelling with one of my female friend and because we didn't had the reservation from our home station, we booked our seats from the station which was at an hour away distance from our home. We entered the general compartment .Now those of you who have travelled in a general compartment will understand the hush and rush I'm talking about. I somehow got her seated and was standing just by her side as I've seen perverts groping women in crowds.

Now she was wearing a typical Indian dress , a salwar kameez.

For those of you who don't know what salwar kameez looks like :

Decent right?

NO.

What actually happened was , the one which she was wearing had a little bit deeper neck than this. Not too deep to flash her skin too much, but deep enough that her cleavage was visible.

More or less like this

Is this too much, No. Yet the way men in that bogi were staring her at made me ,as a men,feel ashamed.

This is wrong with our society today.

Day 1 incident 2 :

So when after an hour of that awful journey,we finally arrived the station from which we had our reservations.

We got seated comfortably. As we were engaged in our cellphones ,these 2 middle-aged women who were seated exactly in front of us ,were staring at both of us with their eyebrows up. We didn't have a shit. We had our headphones and my friend was busy listening an audio book with her headphones on, I was struggling with my playlist to play some song . I still didn't had any song playing but had my headphones on, just then these two women started having some conversation regarding is and my friend's clothing and it goes like

1: look at how much this girl is showing her body

2: these kids follow actors and they think nakedness make them look good.

1: girls wear these type of provocative clothes to make innocent boys fall in their trap.

2: exactly and…

By this time I took off my headphones and was red and my face made this clearly visible. I stared them straight in their eyes. They stopped talking about us and hurriedly started talking about one random stuff and humid climate. I didn't said anything asked my friend to turn the other way so that she can be more comfortable.

This is wrong with our society.I was so much surprised and shocked the way women addressed thid innocent girl ,whose mistake was to just wear clothes which she liked and which she was more comfortable in.

This is disgusting.This is wrong.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mr-blogger! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57