This is wrong with our society today

in #stach6 years ago

Disclaimer- In this answer I talked about drugs and addiction culture. I really respect your opinion and some words may hurt your sentiments below. So, you can leave reading it, anytime

As you asked what is wrong with our society today, I think a lot of problems are here and people already answered your question with some big major problems.

Well, I am going to talk about drug abuse, addiction and smoking culture.

As you all may know that the teenagers are being addicted to the drugs and other related problems and they are getting pushed towards it by our (New School or Trap) hiphop culture.

You all may know about, Lil Xan, an American Rapper-
image
Image source- Pinterest

Now, his real name is Diego Leanos and his stage name is derived from the name of the prescription drug Xanax.

You all may know that Diego is a former Xanax addict, and now he says that he is clean. It could be true or lie too, because he is a famous teen mumble Rapper who is making a tons of money.

Now the problem is-

A majority of teenagers and young adults are following his path, they think that getting high makes them look cool or something. Also, a lot of kids making ‘lil Xan’ their role model.

Now, you can understand the problem of our society.

Another Example-

Image source- Pinterest

This guy is ‘Lil Pump’

You all may know him because of his single ‘Gucci Gang’

Lyrics of that song was like-

My bitch love do cocaine, ooh

I fuck a bitch, I forgot her name

I can't buy a bitch no wedding ring

Rather go and buy Balmains

A 7-Year-Old was singing this track because it was a trend, you all know that.

I mean do I have to say something now…

This is what I think is going wrong with our society.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57