HAPPY BIRTHDAY @IFIOKLEE

in #stach6 years ago (edited)

I know this is coming late, but today I would wish to celebrate the addition of another to @Ifioklee’s life. Happy Birthday Ifiok John, I wish you the very best of life.

IMG-20180427-WA0003.jpg

From the picture above, @Ifioklee happens to be the guy on the left hand side of the picture. We took this picture at the Roothub, AKEES Plaza by IBB Avenue in Uyo, Akwa Ibom state. We were both present for the DigiClan event that held in the month of March 2018. I won’t drift from the main purpose of this post, but the Digiclan Meet-up is an event that is being hosted for Digital and Tech practionals, especially for those who happen to be in the Digital media industry. I was at the event as the anchor/mc, while Ifiok visited as a Digital marketing enthusiast.

A BRIEF HISTORY OF HOW I GOT TO MEET IFIOK JOHN

Now, I believe this is the real deal. How again did I get to know and meet Ifiok?

From my earliest memories, I got to know about Ifiok from @vheobong. Vero had always been a friend since way back and at some certain point back then in 2016/2017, we were looking out from money through investment platform. I believe that @Ifioklee must have been known to be a guy that keeps his ear on ground. She often mentioned him in our conversations and how he was like a guru in some investment schemes and tactics. Funny enough, she claimed he was an engineering student in the University of Uyo but even though I was frequent in school, I never met him. Most times I believe it was simple because he was ahead of me in class and I didn’t flow too well with my senior colleagues.

Around middle or last 2017, I began to notice that @Ifioklee and I were already friends on Facebook. During that period, I got to learn about the Alat By Wema bank app promo which I was deeply pushing in uyo through my social media handle. I can’t recall well but I believe he messaged me up and I got him to download the app and sign up for the package. I guess we lost contact briefly after that since ever man went on to hustle with his life.

HE INTRODUCED ME TO STEEMIT

Now around late August/September/October, I can’t really remember but I started becoming enthusiastic about earning money online. I did a lot of research and read up a whole lot articles, but I was still really confused about where and who to go to.

Around that period, @Ifioklee started introducing the idea of steemit to me. I never truly believe because as a typical Nigerian, I thought there was going to be a catch. After all, a popular Africa slang says “Nothing is free, even in free town”. Even after all my ignorance and resistance to join the platform on time, @Ifioklee still continued to remind me and urge me to join on time. In fact, he even promised that I was going to earn a certain amount of money if I joined during the period he told me to. Honestly, I earned close to that amount on my introductory post. Thanks to @Ifioklee and some other people that literally dragged my ear here, I joined steemit.

IFIOK HAS BEEN HELPFUL

Before you wonder if I was paid to make this post long LOL, I am just doing this because I really appreciate what Ifiok has been able to do to and for me and also other steemians in the #steemit-uyo and #stach community. He has acted as a thought leader in many instances and occasions I wouldn’t want to bore you with right now. I am really grateful that he has been available in time of need and I can remember the countless times I ran to him for help whenever I got stuck with steemit or crypto currency in general.

In fact, during the month of February/March, I discussed with him how I was disappointed at my payout and performance on steemit and I told him how I was ready to change my circumstances. I was expecting a whole of formulas but he just told me one thing I would never forget “Keep posting everyday”. When he said this, I knew I was going to be willing and focus with steemit if I wanted to make any good thing out of it. With the help of Ifiok’s advice, I was able to move my posts from $0.40 and the likes to over $1.5-$5.5… With this, I had been able to gain a little relevance and slowly optimize my steemit game. I now post deliberately and almost consistently because of his few words. Hopefully, the month of May would be better as I would 10x my current performance rate.

WHAT IS THE FUTURE WITH IFIOK?

I see a lot of potential in @Ifioklee. In fact, if you look closely, this is now more than a birthday wish post and more of a congratulations/appreciation thingy. In fact, if you have read this post to this level, I just want you to know I am really grateful and happy to have you as my audience.

Back to the issue of the future with @Ifioklee, I must say that I looking forward to working with him on a lot of projects, especially the ones that would help upcoming minnows through #minnowsupport related articles and meet ups. I don’t really know if he is ready for this, but I have a dream to introduce steemit to about 200- 1000 people this year and I believe I would need his assistance to mobilize, mentor, train and assist these people during out meet ups or #promo-steem events. This is almost a thousand words now; I think I should stop here for now and start planning how the future will begin to take place soon.

FB_IMG_1524968701500.jpg

Thank you for reading this post to this level, I really appreciate your attention. Once again, happy birthday @Ifioklee, this might have come up late but I am happy I have done this. See you on the other side where it rains only greatness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72