NYSC DAY 1&2

in #stach6 years ago

Day 1-2 19 & 20/04

As stated earlier, I said i was going to feed every steemian with National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) in Nigeria.

Thanks for reading, commenting and upvoting. This is another taste for you.

Lets start

All things been equal, as a graduate of any tertiary institution in Nigeria, you're mandated to serve. Serving our father's land is a major goal the government has been pouring its power into.

Many have expressed their contempt about the program. They also stated that it was just a pure waste of time for them. Is this true?

Wait for the next 20 days

I took a bus from Ibadan going to Sagamu and zoom we went. It was a short journey, not as quite expected. As usual too, the roads were bad and it tired me.

In less than two hours, I finally got to Ogun state National Youth Camp. Ogun state has been known to have one of the best orientation camps all over. Is this true also?

Well, I'm yet to find out. We'd know in a couple of days.

We got few registration going, from confirmation of school to health report to biometrics and finally to kits sharing.

I took breakfast from home while I couldn't have lunch. Dinner was served and I had Jollof rice or better still colored rice. I went to bed by 10:30pm and up I was again at 4:00am.

Second day was more of regiment from morning prayers to parade throughout the day. I had 3 square meals to ranging from beans to Eba and to porridge.

Welcome to camp!

Sort:  

Congrats bro and I wish you all the best in the days to come.

Carry babe come back o.

Thanks bro.

Babe?
No o. In just 3 weeks?

Congrats to the latest otondo

Thanks.

It's Corper and not Otondo.

😕

Congratulations... I hope you achieve your dreams!

Thanks bro.

😃

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

Congrats. Looking forward to more of your experience. Seems I'll be going with the next batch and I need "past questions" if you know what I mean

Hahahahaha.

Past question kwa?

Nice to know you are going with the next batch. Which states did you pick?

Congratulations brother. I am happy for you! 😁😁 God will see you through.