Forgive yourself and live free.

in #stach7 years ago (edited)

Forgive yourself and live free:

How do i free myself from the shackles of my past life, i asked myself?
It all started 20 years ago when i was 15 years of age.
Being misled by friends i joined this terrible cult group not knowing that i just signed a contracts that will lead me to my doom.
For the first time i started smoking all kinds of hemp and living a reckless lifestyle including arm robbery.
We were involve in a number of operations, everything went on smoothly until this faithful day after a robbery we were involve in, we were busted by cops.
I was arrested and charged to court and sentence to 20 years imprisonment.
Twenty years was over and i was released from prison.
All my friends had gone ahead of me in life, i feel so left behind. Am constantly tormented by the memories of my past. I went for counselling and i was told that my freedom lies within my ability to forgive myself.
I took a bold step and made a decision to forgive myself . And this decision made me to truly live free, and now am a free man.
prison-3.jpg
forfiv3.jpg

Sort:  

nice

Forgiving can be a very hard thing to do. Especially because it is a very blurry feeling where you cannot clearly see why or why not. Thank you! Thiss was interesting. :)

You are welcome, i really appreciate

Nice one👏

Thanks Boss

This post has received a 0.58 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @medinho.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51