I am SorrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #stach6 years ago

image

"I AM SORRY", a short but mighty sentence!

If you wish to live long, don't joke with this short sentence, "I am sorry". Do you know how many people who had gone to an early grave and many more that missed out on opportunities because they neglected the therapeutic power of "I am sorry".

A simple apology, saying sorry can stop a war, and prevent millions of men, women including children from dying!

Most of the troubles in a lot of homes are heightened because wives are too big to say "I am sorry" to their husbands and you can trust the ego of husbands in saying same to their wives.

Quarrel lingers between friends because no party wants to say "I am sorry". Each says or asks, why should I be the first to say I am sorry? He or she would beat their chest and utter the ego phrase, "a whole me!".

Ladies and gentlemen, welcome to the part of the world where saying "I'm sorry" is a hard nut to crack while invectives are easily unleashed. In Nigeria especially.

Welcome to the part of the world where people refer to a person who says "I'm sorry" in a midst of a rift as a weak, one who is not man enough; one who is foolish.

Welcome to Africa where saying "I am sorry" is tougher than forcing a camel through a needle hole.

All of us are victims of this discussion. We have lost valuable assets, money and even lives because of this cheap and affordable sentence I am sorry. It simply cost only a breath of speech.

Have you ever wondered why domestic violence is less pronounced in the western world? It is simply because they understand the courtesy of saying "I am sorry".

Husbands say it to their wives and even children whenever they err, wives and children do the same and life goes on fine.

Friends, this is simply a piece to encourage us to cultivate a habit of saying "I am sorry". It is difficult but readily affordable.

Learn how to say "I'm sorry" when and where necessary.

Sort:  

I agree. Some people find it hard to just say that simply word and most times it pisses me off more than their misconduct itself.
Nice write up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75