A bottled message

in #stach6 years ago (edited)


Yesterday was my 16th birthday. I should have been happy I was a year older but I never really liked my birthdays. They brought back old memories even though they were vague.
My aunt Florence tried her best to make me happy,she never wanted to see me sad. I lost my parents at a very tender age and ever since then,I've been staying with my aunt and I really loved her.
She took me to her garden after the celebration and dug out a bottle. All the while she was doing this, I wondered what my aunt was up to. She handed it over to me and told me my parents wanted me to have it once I turned sixteen . I took the bottle from her and saw a piece of paper inside it. I opened it and brought out the paper. I unfolded it to read the content and it read;
Son, if you're reading this you must be sixteen. We decided to write this letter to tell you that you're not alone. We have loved you since we had you and will always do.
Right then, I knew my life would never remain the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50