THE SERVIETTE THIEF

in #stach6 years ago (edited)

mask-3092920_1280.jpg

I've never met a kleptomaniac before but I think I know how their minds work.
The urge to take/pick things they find attractive and valuable, that itch in the palms and fingers
"I must have that...I must take that" and then the get away lol

mask-1083605_1280.jpg

I said I know how their minds work because

I AM THE SERVIETTE THIEF

This addiction started about two years ago when I started actively eating in restaurants. Usually I'd eat a traditional meal whenever I am in a restaurant that is either: Garri or fufu and mostly Egusi soup or Afang Soup and when I'm done I'd wash my hands and wipe it with the SERVIETTE place on my table by the waiter then I'd take another one "for the road" lol and another one to wipe my phone screen.

potjie-2005218_1280.jpg

(I read somewhere that mobile phones and TV remote control happen to be one of the dirtiest appliances in a home, due to the fact that they are touched by almost everyone and are rarely cleaned).

So that was my main excuse for taking more than one SERVIETTE from the restaurants each time I finished my meal and wash/wiped my hands. Slowly it became a habit and finally an addiction, I'm now at the point where if a restaurant doesn't have SERVIETTE I ain't eating there lol.

soup-449953_1280.jpg

Then I started justifying this habit by telling myself that I use the SERVIETTE as toilet tissue and to wipe my nose whenever I have to.

Became so good at this heist that the waiters and restaurant owner didn't notice when I took the extra SERVIETTE anymore and my very close friends always asked me for SERVIETTE whenever they need it because they know I'll always have one to give them.

table-manners-1081430__480.jpg

Now I want to break this addiction and I read somewhere that to break an addiction one of the first steps is to admit you have an addiction.
So this is me coming to say

I AM THE SERVIETTE THIEF

The thing with pick pockets and you got to know this is that they intentionally place the sign " Beware of Pick Pockets" so that once potential Victims see this sign they change the location of their purses and wallets and then boom the pick pockets know where to strike.

I said that to say this if you have a restaurant or you happen to keep SERVIETTES at home as soon as you see me change the location 😜😂😂

red-wine-2443699_1280.jpg

I hope to break this addiction someday but until then whenever you need to use a tissue paper Hala lol

Pictures gotten from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @lordwhite1! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lordwhite1! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87