The Hustle #7 (Forget new year resolutions??)

in #stach7 years ago

images.jpg
Back then as a kid, I made new year resolutions. I still do.
.
.
.
I would take a sheet. Plain neat sheet of paper. Then get a sharp blue pen with roller tip. I'd sit piously on the dining table and scribble out 1,2,3,4..... New year resolutions. Things to stop doing and things to start doing. I'll pen down for a while, touch my lips with the pen's bottom as if to get more ideas, and pen down again.
.
After penning down to my satisfaction, i'd sometimes perfume the paper, make it sacred, and then file it. However, just few weeks to the course of the year, or sometimes days, I'd discover I had broken most or all of what I penned down. Hence, I'll just go on and forget about the whole resolutions. Then live my life the way I've always lived it.
.
This went on, for several years, until I encountered a 'teaching' that said no man can keep new year resolutions, and bla bla bla. That we are only but weak men who must depend on "God" to change us.(look I'm no atheist please. Try to understand my drift). Because that teaching fitted into my frustration, I accepted it. And accepted it wholeheartedly. New year resolution was a waste of time. In fact resolution itself, was a waste of time.
.
In recent years, and with critical evaluation, I have found out just how faulty that philosophy is. People who do not believe in God set out resolutions, goals and targets and meet it fiercely!
I discovered that there were two lacking ingredients in those who claim that no man can keep up his resolutions--- DETERMINATION AND PERSEVERANCE. Some either have only one of this two or have none of them.
.
Dear entrepreneur, people still set new year resolutions/goals and meet up with it. If you are going to be successful in business, you must set goals, targets, and resolutions at different points in time, and you must ensure you meet them. If you fail, try again! Don't live solely dependent on an external force. Make things happen.
Remember: Determination and perseverance.
It's 2018!

Sort:  

You got a 0.38% upvote from @upme requested by: @kodeblacc.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62