The Hustle #22 (My products are the best but, nobody buys)

in #stach6 years ago

Products.jpg
image source

I once found out a girl was in a relationship, and got hurt.

We were close. We were somehow intimate. I was foolish, I guess. I assumed all the calls and conversation should make her know about my interest in her.

I never came out plain. But c'mon.. She ought to have known.
How could she leave me for someone else?

Then I confronted her. She told me she had recently gotten into a relationship. When I played the victim card and tried to intelligently guilt trip, she calmly reminded me that I had never asked her out. Never!

It was then it dawned on me. And even though I kept on the argument and had her say several "I'm sorry" which I didn't deserve, I knew I was the one who screwed things up.

Just a chip in of "I love you" and some other intimate words which I wouldn't have any stress rolling out one casual night, would have saved the day.

Maybe I wouldn't have been single today. Just see my life outside!😑

Dear entrepreneur, if your stuff is awesome, let the degree at which you tell us its awesome, also be awesome.

Don't assume we will know. Tell us.

Marketing is about showcasing your amazingness and value and distinctiveness to people who need it.

You cannot expect the competence of your product or service in meeting the needs of people to be a sufficient reason for patronage.
People need to know. Who will buy something he has heard little or nothing about?

Never assume people will know more than you tell them.
People will only know as much as you tell them.

See.. If your product is really as awesome as you claim, then the reason people don't buy is either because they don't know much about its awesomeness as they should or you are talking to the wrong people.

24991236_1488812121235032_7983203777688062475_n.jpg

Btw this is the picture of her. I was such a foolish person to miss out on this

Sort:  

sorry to hear about your situation, but on the bright side you did an important lesson from it regarding marketing :) If she's meant to be in your life, she'll be there!

Yes that's correct.

So that is the girl abi? @kodeblacc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41