FIDAH-7

in #stach6 years ago

"Hello ma" i greeted. "keep your greetings to yourself you witch. It is over my dead body you will get married to my son you evil woman that has charmed my son to now go against my instructions" she spat out angrily. I laughed a quiet laugh. I reminded myself to stay calm so I don't sweat and ruin my makeup. It was important that I looked my best. "Are u laughing at me Fidah? Are u making a mockery of me? You must be very stupid" she said, walking towards me. Dexter stood between us, I stood my ground not shaking. My phone was recording everything she was saying. "Leave my front let me give this girl that doesn't have home training a slap on her stupid face. I will destroy you Fidah, you cannot come between me and my son, my son no longer hears my own, he listens to you first and u give him bad advice. I will destroy any woman that tries to come between my sons and I, you no know me o, I will destroy you " she went on and on and on. She made attempts to hit me so many times, but Dexter blocked her. I still stood where I was not altering any words and not moving an inch." Na your wedding? "she continued" Na you dey do wedding when you dress like say na you be bride..?, Na so u go take carry belle for Uyo, come put am for my son head, your plan no go work, you plans have failed Fidah. I will accept no bastard into this family " I brought out my princess fan and fanned myself and occasionally used it to block spittle from flooding my face.." Let's go Dexter"I commanded, "Take me home".
" Come back here Dexter, come back, Dexter, Dexter". For where. I had Dexter where I wanted him. He was bent at proving his loyalty to me. I smiled. I graced the center of the occasion once more with my majestic presence as I went to pick up my bag to leave. I branched the bride's canopy and dropped the envelope I brought from Uyo. I had put a little token in there. It was left to her to take it or not, I didn't care. Her husband picked the envelope from the table and smiled a thank you.... I gave him a stiff plastered smile, his smile faded immediately.
I walked to the car and waited for Dexter to open the door for me. He didn't disappoint me, he opened the door and even helped to fold my over flowing gown nearly into the car. His brothers stood looking, I waved at them and one of them have me the middle finger🖕. Na una Sabi I laughed and enjoyed the ride back to Dexter's house. He dropped me off and went back to the event.
I waited for him to come back, we had a lot to talk about.
On his arrival, I ran a bath for him and made him hot tea. I sat with him at the table and watched him sip the tea. We sat in silence and then I started playing the recording from earlier.... His eyes widened but he said nothing. When it finished playing,i asks him "What next from here?, since your family won't let us be and your mum threatens to destroy me".
He was quiet, he was drained. He looked tired, the pressure from both end was telling on him, I pitied him, he must be going through a lot, but I'm not willing to be a scape goat the second time..
Cant really remember how he convinced me or what he said to me, but I was convinced that everything will work out.
The next day, I was back in Uyo, back to work, and back to normality. Life Seemed easier from then on. We spoke regularly, we visited each other occasionally.
Joyce gave birth to a bouncing baby girl. I sent her a congratulatory message and she surprised me by replying politely. Since then, she comments on my posts and act nicely towards me. I still don't know his mother's thought about me nor do I know what his brothers think about us. It's easier now, I am happy and Dexter is too.
The main reason I asked that this story be published is this............
Earlier this year, Dexter gave me the shock of my life.

To be continued...... PhotoGrid_1528801519958.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37