My Most Memorable and Scary First-day in a 7D Cinema Theatre

in #stach7 years ago

This would be my last movie event with my friends in Abak before I would move to Lagos to further my studies. It was one of my promise I made to them before leaving Abak, so I had to do everything possible to make sure I'll be able to fund the outing without running out of cash.
Finally the day of the event, I had to go there very early in the morning to book for the movie session to avoid any inconveniences.
IMG_20180123_214151.jpg
That day was filled with both joy and misery. The initial buzz was amazing. We were all in great spirit as we headed out in the morning for a quick breakfast at an eatery and later had drinks together at a bar that afternoon before finally heading to the theatre for our long awaited movie session.

The cinema room was a bit smaller that we expected and was intoxicating. It could only contain six people and thank God we were that number. We paid for 2hours, got popcorns and drinks and went in to have our fun.
IMG_20180123_214135.jpg
We all had our sits with our sitbelt well tighten. We were given 7D glasses which enhance the view making it more real and close. The lights finally went down, friends I tell you this, I've never had a more emotional moment in my life in regards to anything related to one in a particular movie. The screen lights finally went off and the sounds came on, I just had utter chills. This was a dream come true.

We were about to view a very scary horrific movie. Suddenly the movie started " DUN! DA DA DUN! " the crawl appeared and the horror music blared. Before you knew it, I saw myself in a raining forest being chased by a python. The scary sounds and drips of the rain in my body gave me goosebumps, we all did. We cheered louder than one could imagine. As the noise and the rain stopped, the theatre went silent again.

We made good use of the movie session as it was fun-filled, thrilling and also scary. That was such a memorable time with my friends and I hope to visit another theatre in Lagos with my homie there!

IMG_20180123_214201.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34