The Call For Mention Notification On Steemit

in #stach7 years ago

Good day all, I hope your day is going great.

I have been on steemit for quite a couple of days now and I must say it's been fun really nothing feels better that steemit right now no kidding.
I have enjoyed every bit of steemit and it's a platform that seems almost flawless and that is great. Recently I went through the Road map 2018 by @steemitblog wow all I could envision was better days ahead for this wonderful community, with SMT coming especially, and as we know DLive was launched yesterday the future is bright I must say.

Steemit-Distributes-1.3-Million-to-its-Social-Media-Community.jpg
Image Source

CALL FOR MENTION NOTIFICATION.

In my opinion, haven had a lot of interaction on steemit so far and as a .Net developer I think having a notification tab where you get notified when someone mentions you i.e your username in a post would go a long way to improve interaction on steemit as a social network.
Take for instance @fulltimegeek delegated most of his steem power to support minnows on steemit that was cheerful he is a philanthropist indeed and that's great thumbs up @fulltimegeek.
Now my point is he will never know that he was mentioned or that people are really appreciating his good works unless of course if he goes through all his feeds and that's if he is following you I guess.

That said, I suggest a mention notification be added to steemit I trust it would improve interaction on steemit.
I urge everyone on steemit @ned @jesta @mustard @fulltimegeek @pressfortruth @acidyo @adsactly @stach @samstickkz to support this call to make steemit a better platform.

DQmYfKYGX2M8Qc8nNUi6TqUzHKoeLmafZ6PVBMjt7wjXe5R.gif

Sort:  

Nice one bro

Yea.... You are so right my friend i noticed that as well.
The username notification was indeed very helpful and is easy to surf where you are been mentioned. Its absence in my opinion would make the interaction uncorresponding if there is such a word.

nice post

Very worthy suggestion my friend @joeycrack. Everyone needs it to improve interactiveness. Anyway, you should learn how to use Utopian for these sort of posts to get rewarded. Meet me on discord for more details.

Cheers!

Upv by Dr. George
#AIR-CLINIC

@nairadaddy I will be chatting you up for more info about utopian

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @joeycrack! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A lot of things need to be added to steemit to make it better..

That's right

Congratulations @joeycrack! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice Post... I've kept my promise ... @steemit9ja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53