You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FUNCTIONS OF A MANAGER IN AN ORGANIZATION

in #stach6 years ago

Hello, My Brother @samtexprints. You are exactly right in everything you have stated here. But also, if I may add to your list of qualifications. A good Manager is also one who has good people skills. That is to say, they know how to treat people with respect and dignity. They do need to be firm on things I agree, but in a respectful way always.

As far as the schooling not matching the people of today and people who went to school and have degrees but can't find jobs in their industry. You are also absolutely right about this as well.

I myself, have almost 7 years of college and I have a Bachelor's degree in Graphic Design and an Associates Degree in Photography. I worked in the T-Shirt industry (Garment Industry) for over 30 years and can't find a good paying job in my industry these days. And I am now a worker in a warehouse in the shipping and receiving department. So I do not work in the industry I went to school for at this moment.

The market for a Graphic Artist here in California has been over saturated now and the pay has dropped dramatically over the last 10 years. I use to make between $2,000 and $3,000 dollars a week. Now the pay is around $500 to $1,000 dollars a week on average. I was a T-Shirt Designer for many big companies.

The world has changed so much over the last 10 years and companies no longer want to hire the experienced worker but would rather have menial production laborer who can do an okay job so they can pay much less money.

It really is sad how so many industries no longer want to treat good workers well anymore but would rather have more money in their pocket.

HAve a blessed day Brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61