THE VALUE OF ACQUIRING A SKILL

in #stach6 years ago (edited)

The value of getting a skill can never be underrated. To survive in an ever changing economy, you need to have something you do with your hands. A business, a skill or relying on your talents.

I remember when I made the decision to go into painting some years ago because of my love for colors. I was not in the university yet. It was not easy starting, I had rigorous times of standing and holding buckets for my then boss. After so many hours of work every day, I was given nothing, (except feeding money).

With time, I paid more attention. I was fortunate to get more from my boss because he was willing to teach me. After several months, I started holding brushes and rolling also. It was not easy but today, it's a different story.

image

This is a job i had at a police state in Lagos

Acquiring a skill is never difficult

Some folks may say that getting a skill would be difficult. They are discouraged because they doubt their capabilities. But acquiring a skill is never difficult.

Before you acquire any skill, look within you for your strengths. Go and learn things that you like doing. Do you like talking a lot, go and learn public speaking. Do you like writing, you can register to be a freelance writer. Hairdressing, barbing, welding, plumbing.. All these will pay you in the long run.

No job is a low job. It's the person doing it that gives it value

Here are some pictures of my other jobs
image
image
image
image
image

Thanks for stopping by
@jeremyjeremiah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95