My geography,my love❤(1st part)

in #stach6 years ago

I first fell in love with geography when i had to stay at home for two terms in primary school in order to get my leg surgery done. I was told the surgery was best while i was young.

While at the hospital,i needed to pass time badly. Phones were obviously not doing the job;i had played every single game in it and had mastered them completely.

Then,one day while i was sitting at home bored as hell (let me paint you a good picture of just how bored i was: my parents went to work from 7am in the morning till about 4pm in the evening,and I was home alone with or without power supply or NEPA as it's called here),my dad came home early with a book in his hand. It was an encyclopedia about all the countries in the world.

From then on,i knew every single country in the world that time and their capitals. I even knew some currencies of some countries and now,more than 10 years later,i can still recall to memory every single one! Just test me!..lol

Oh,one more thing: The first country i learnt to draw was Australia🙄

Sort:  

Congratulations @irenz! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @irenz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69