My twins.... The flip side of plant milk.

in #stach6 years ago


So these were the 10 items for my smoothie...
Can you name them?
The pink balls in the centre are red potatoes...😉

My major source of raw plant milk is from the tigernut plant. 😁😁
I use it to replace the usual cow milk manufactured from the delicious Fulani fura dinono ....😜😜

That reminds me of what happened some time ago.
Slowly and steadily, i tried to wean my 8 year old identical twins from their ardent addiction to the creamy cowbell milk.
So, in trying to be scientific about the methodology and planned proposal, I introduced the topic of animals and their young..to make it simple and specific.
So we started:.

Mum : Cow milk is for...??
Twins: cows...( they echoed in unison)🐄🐄

Mum: Dog milk is for...??
Twins: dogs....🐕🐕

Mum: very good. so rat milk is for ...??
Twins: rats...🐀🐁

After the short debriefing exercise, without due protocol, I quickly brought a bowl of our home made Plant milk from theTigernut tuber...alias "aki awusa...aya" (so called because of its origin from northern Nigeria).

This was to be the healthy substitute for the cow milk.

As I poured the tigernut milk into their breakfast bowl of Tom Brown 3 in 1 pap...( akamu , ogi )
I noticed that both girls were looking very sober and...unhappy.

So i asked them:

Mum : Ejima( meaning Twin babies) why are you sad, is there any problem?

Maryrose: ( the usually quiet twin, raised her head, while still stirring the pap and answered assertively )

Mummy I am not a PLANT...

😱😱
😳😳
😜😜
😂😂

Epic!!!

Ps. I wonder though.... why is all milk from the north?😕

Smoothie ingredients:

Avocado
Banana
Coconut water
Coconut milk
Strawberry
Blue berry
Rasp berry
Black berry
Kiwi
Sweet potato

Thank you for reading. Don't forget to follow, upvote, comment, etc.

Sort:  

Yum! I need to start making smoothies again! So healthy ...and I'm not crazy about eating bananas "directly" so smoothies are a great way for me to get my potassium!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65216.94
ETH 3531.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44