Brokenly Perfect.

in #stach7 years ago (edited)

IMG-20171206-WA0008.jpg

It was my first time with a life fish!! 😨😨
I was told to hold it by the head cos that's the perfect place to hold and kill a catfish.
So my catfish adventure started. After series of jumping and tossing, I was finally able to get a good grip of it.

Guess what happened next!!
Obviously, I carefully used the knife to cut through the fish.
Finally, I had the head separate from the body.
(Mission accomplished) I told my self.

But something caught my attention.
The head of the fish was still fighting for life. As I tried to take out the gills, It kept resisting my every attempt. (Lol that fish doesn't seem to understand that it's supposed to be dead).

There, I realized that most of us could be that Fish. Life could have had several cuts on us.
Maybe so many blows and we're completely broken.
But yet, it's not enough to keep us bound. Its not a enough to hold us down and defenseless.
We can still resist some cuts, we can still resist some blows.
No matter how bad the cut may have been, it didn't separate us from our heads (unlike my fish).

We may be broken, but we're still perfect. Perfect to clue our broken pieces together and resist any further attempts on our lives. IMG-20171111-WA0027.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @godsfavorite! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56240.84
ETH 2996.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21