The Journey...

in #stach7 years ago (edited)

Studying Pharmacy wasn't my first choice of course, I wanted to become an oceanographer, but the idea sounded stupid in my parents ears. I had to settle for pharmacy after a long session of advice and persuasion.
image
Definitely I didn't want to school in my state, cuz I needed a private life far from home and parents.
The journey down here was awesome, I was dropped by my Dad at the park and guess what the old man didn't leave until the bus moved😂😂, I was upset cuz he acted like my personal bodyguard and I was like" I'm not 10 dad", said that in my mind though.

ARRIVAL
Hmm the journey wasn't as long as I expected, it lasted only 3hours, to arrrive Uyo, Akwaibom state, I was already feeling independent although I missed home like mad too.
I had my luggages very close to me cuz park guys are not smiling.
I quickly checked my phone for the location sent to me, mhnnn I had no idea where the place was and I wasn't ready to ask cuz I I'll be exposing that I'm new here. So my little legs confidently walked to a tricycle
driver, I was like "good afternoon " he replied in Ibibio drastically my countenance changed.... why is everybody local here... pls can u just speak English sir.
I had to look for a middle man to interpret for me and to him... forget it now I believe "Information is power ooo" if u no sabi u better ask question, cuz the man charged the hell out of me..I paid five times the initial amount to the location.

SCREENING
Favour wakeup its almost 8am, cousin Ruth said....hurriedly had my bath and off to University of Uyo. I got to my screening hall and saw hundreds of people, (did they sleep here or what).
So I got screened after almost 6hours, tired and exhausted from sitting down, I had to eat something... i ate White soup for the first time, it was really delicious..I missed home 😥😥 what kind of meat is this sef...the size was smaller than a cockroach..
so favvy, this is the size of meat you will be eating everyday, ahh ahh I can't survive o(I have to find out if they sell extra oo)

I was already tired before a month, I wanted to go home everyweek, I missed everybody, I missed good food especially, I missed cooking and watching movies on a big screen... anyway adaptation can't be avoided In life... i had to adapt you know, its almost four years now and I'm not that little teenage girl that arrived years ago.

Next: Pharmacy school struggle....

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Community !


The Periodic Table of Blockchain


For many years, people used to believe that the Earth consisted of an amalgam of four elements – earth, fire, water and air. It took until nearly 1750 for scientists to realize that fire isn't an element, but the result of a process.
__

You need more information about BLOCKCHAIN TECHNOLOGIES -- just follow to us
__
If you have any questions , please contact to me @a-blockchain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44