LIFE IN PHARMACY SCHOOL SO FAR

in #stach7 years ago (edited)

Hmmm but sincerely "you don't know how hot it is until you put your hands in the fire"...
Education and knowledge must be bought at a price but its not the same price for all courses.
I remember someone telling me "To succeed in pharmacy school need determination and perseverance " nevertheless that guy wasn't ever lying, in pharmacy school you've got to learn to walk alone because those who started with you may not finish with you.

THE JOURNEY SO FAR FROM FRESH MAN TO FORTH YEAR

You know you aren't a pharmacy student yet..she said to me. How? You have to clear your papers in year one, I mean your core science subject. OMG I though I'm done with math, physics and chemistry, I just wanna start the main stuff, I said with all sadness.
So my first class wasn't all bad, see
me trying to look good only to be turned down at the faculty for wearing trouser and polo.. Switie you don't wear trousers and polo to the faculty, a voice from behind said..you must be a freshman right? Ahhrrrgg is trouser and polo a sin now? I asked.
Guess what; I had to go shop for skirts and tops the following week.
Learning science subject again was just like an overview to me, I didn't attend class though because of the multitude of people in a class, the class room was stuffed. I had never fancied maths, so I think this was my biggest problem, I can't fail I said to myself. I had to put all effort because pharmacy school is a battle field Its a fight for survival.
First year is the least toughest class in pharmacy school and its the foundation of building a good CGPA.
I had to read vigorously if unwanted to go into second level, and by Gods grace I did....and here the main thing begins.
I was so happy finally I can be fully recognized as a pharmacy student. It was fun having a class room, you don't have to run around to lectures halls anymore.
Life in pharmacy school begins year 2, no level is easy because the higher you go the tougher it gets.
Oohh I didn't say 'we run the repeating system, you fail more than four subjects a session, you'll automatic repeat that session'. I got this at my finger tips so nothing scared me like the thought of repeating a class.
So the basics and foundations is year 2, its more like an introduction o pharmacy school. Mhhhnn I had to learn Anatomy and Physiology( I still wanted the main stuff though)..I never loved these two combo .
The session was over and I had two resits to write during the holidays, I was scared of failing so I read my ass out... I passed and moved on but my heart still go out for those who were withdrawn and those who repeated.
Third year was tougher, course load increased too. It more like a continuation of what was learnt in second year but on a more serious basic or pharmaceutical basics.
The life of a pharmacy student here is Hostel to Class room and Classroom to hostel. Its so stressful that you loose weight 2weeks after resumption .
I don't blame the lecturer, they are so intense because we are gonna deal with lives, I mean millions of people at the same time in different locations.
So finally I have a favourite lecturer, he's so good I said to myself Pharmacology made easy. I fell in love with Pharmacology this deals with What the drug does to the body and what the body does to the drug, this is where a pharmacist will beat a medical doctor hands down..
The third year is fondly called the "elimination class".. Reading became my hobby, because a lot people don't survive this level so you have to hold on to what you know, I held on thing to God and I also read like never before.
Year 4 is the Toughest class in pharmacy school and its more intense than any other class, most bulky work load and highly stressful class, its more like a learning what you know in a more pharmacy way or terms and fortunately I'm here now and I know I'm going higher to final year by Gods grace.

      Nobody finishes Pharm school and says its easy cuz it aint easy but people still graduate every year,new set of pharmacist are inducted every year so no matter how difficult or tough it may seem, any body who is determined can make it. I've learnt that if you really need something you have got to give up something too.

image

quoteBe a pharmacy student before you become a pharmacist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44