OH! The Doctor Had Pronounced Anulika, Dead.

in #stach7 years ago

th.jpg
I vividly remember that evening. The Doctor had pronounced Anulika, Dead. Immediately, they moved to the mortuary. It was unbelievable.

Anulika a friend to my younger sister, and a pest to the rest of the family, came visiting three days before her death.Jumping upandan. Scattering the house. Stealing our romance novels. Infuriating everybody with her pesty buggy attitude. Life!

Alex her brother, came knocking some days later. Inviting us to their house for prayers. Prayers for the deceased. According to him, we needed to pray to God for Anulika sins to be forgiven, and for the repose of her soul.

"Anulika was very close to you. Deep down, I know she would like you to lead the prayers. Please be punctual. "
Alex had said to my younger sister, Precious.

"Tufia! " my mother screamed, immediately Alex left. "For its once appointed unto a man to die, and the next thing is judgement. Anulika has already faced God's judgement. That prayer is unnecessary. Catholics and overkill! "

Bottom line: Mummy made sure precious stayed back from the prayers. Talk more of leading it.
Funny thing. I supported mummy. I also felt the prayers were not important. Besides, we are Pentecostals.

Major fast forward...

Ekene is currently lying in the mortuary to be buried tomorrow. They said he died of malaria...
M. A. L. A. R. I. A.
This was somebody I just shared a bowl of ice-cream
With, late last year.
The moment he picked the bowl off the refrigerator at the mall, I felt it was too much for both of us. So I protested. Urging him to drop it, and pick two really smaller sizes. He refused.

"Abeg, you only live once. Nobody know when dem go die. Life is short like knicker. Enjoy it now o. "
He noted between smiles.

Las las, I sha joined him to devour the whole thing. After that, we visited Food land, and, fed ourselves like hungry people from your village.

Now, I can't believe he would be swallowed up by mother earth, tomorrow.
A beautiful soul. Now nothing but a memory.
Faded away like a photo left out in the rain....

Funny thing, I've been praying for his soul. Praying to God to grant him rest eternal. To receive him into his bosom. Forgive him his sins...

Praying for the dead...

This is Nigeria. The only things we out rightly condemn, are the things we don't benefit from. Wait until the narrative is flipped.

@collinsemeka, you might remember him too.
That stupid wedding we wore blue to. He was the one that drove us to shoprite and bought us stuffs to quell our anger. 😂😂😂😪😪😪

Return if possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54