Fimish the story challange.

in #stach6 years ago

She closed the door gently, but couldn't lift her hand from the knob. She leaned against the wall, frozen, with the confused expression of someone who forgot why they walked into a room. She pushed the door back in slowly, careful not to make any noise, held it there for a few seconds, and closed it again. Her legs started moving awkwardly, like they had forgotten how to walk. She pressed the button for the lift, but couldn't get in when the doors opened, and stood there motionless until the doors closed again. A note! Maybe I should go back and write a note! She started walking back quickly.


book_coffee_copy_doodling_education_notebook_notes_pen-943902.jpg!d.jpg
Pixhere CC 0licened
She took a pen and note pad and wrote down " I never expected your love for me would fade and that too for no fault of mine. Is it my fault to suffer from cancer?. I knew this disease has deformed my physique. I lost eye brows, my hair turned gray, my skin has wrinkled. I look like a ghost now. You knew I was a guest in this world still you could not persuade your heart to wait till my death.Your love faded long way before.
depression-824998_1280.jpg
Pixabay

"I can no longer bear all this. My act will prove to everyone what is the right thing to do..I am going to put myself to sleep now for a bit longer than usual. Call it Eternity."

Then she left a bit confidently and jumped to death.


Click here to join contest by @corina.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72